Josh's Blog

View on GitHub
28 October 2008

ACID Pro 7

by joshg253

ACID Pro 7 - It’s finally out! It includes built-in FLAC, AAC, and AC3 support, interactive tutorials, and a plethora of other new features.

$500 worth of bundled software (ACID Pro Effects Rack powered by iZotope, Garritan Aria for ACID Pro Player, Submersible Music KitCore Drums, and Native Instruments Guitar Combos Bundle) and a one-year membership to ACIDplanet’s ProZone is included with ACID Pro 7. Registering/activating each the Bundled items is fun…

ACID Pro 7 utilizes an updated version of the Media Manager that uses “SQL Server 2005 Express Edition” instead of the “Microsoft SQL Server Desktop Engine” so it works in Vista. It’s available as a separate/optional download here.

Through the end of the year, you can get free (plus shipping fees) Sony Ear Buds ($50 value!) or a Standard Loop Library ($60 value!) with the purchase of a full or upgrade version of ACID Pro 7 (while supplies last, of course). The Loop Libraries you can choose from are Bhangra Beats, Bunker 8: PHD, Flow & Function, Pulse, and Underground UK. You can receive the Loops shipped (for a fee) or download them as a .zip file. Additionally, the first 600 orders also include Classic 8packs Vol. 2, a “Limited Edition DVD loaded up with 500 loops, 50 8packs, and packaged in a special 10 year anniversary tin”.

Some of Gearwire’s videos from AES 2008 detailing some of the features: overview of new features, the new mixing and routing interface, advanced beat-mapping, timestretching, and the bundled plugins.



tags: ACID Pro - software